I Just had the Most Mind Blowing Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Revelation

Check out my better articulated version HERE: https://creators.co/posts/4127433

 

imageY’all, I’m serious about this. It’s midnight and I was about to go to sleep, but I was video chatting with my friend Matthew who had just finished Cursed Child – and then it hit me! The Cursed Child theory / connection that no one has been talking about. I may be the first one who thought of this, I don’t know, but I need to share it with the world. Obvs, a detailed account of my Cursed Child midnight release party and my review of Cursed Child will be forthcoming – BUT THIS IS MORE IMPORTANT. I need to know what y’all think about this!

 

In case you hadn’t caught on yet: SPOILER ALERT. THIS POST WILL CONTAIN MAJOR SPOILERS FOR CURSED CHILD. YOU DO NOT WANT TO BE SPOILED. GO AWAY NOW.

….

…..

Alright, my fellow Potterheads who have already read Cursed Child: here I go! This theory is not perfected yet, but I just had to get it out there in its rambling form.

Okay, two points: first: Why does Harry’s scar hurt? Voldy hasn’t returned when it first starts hurting.  Second point: Why does he hear Voldy’s voice? And Why does Harry speak Parsletongue? None of this has happened since Voldy died. But I believe that it’s at this point that Delphi Riddle has reached full Dark Lord power – she has learned to fly. (Side note: remember those giants Hermione was so worried about? THEY HAD WINGED TATOOS ON THEIR BACKS. This plot point was never resolved. Delphi is not staying in Azkaban. This story will continue! )

How is his scar hurting at her return possible? Yes, she has the blood of Voldy in her, but Harry no longer has Voldy in him. That part of Harry was destroyed in DH.

But. Get this. Voldy has Harry in him! Remember in The graveyard in Goblet of Fire? HARRY’S BLOOD was necessary to bring Voldy back to life. Lord Voldemort was reborn through Harry’s blood. This is what made it possible for him to touch Harry. Because he had Harry’s blood running through HIS veins.

Delphi is Voldemort’s blood daughter.

Delphini Riddle has Harry Potter’s blood in her veins.

*BOOM*

This is how they’re connected. She has his blood. Also, side note: she and Albus both share Harry’s blood! Intriguing, no?

 

Okay, Potterheads, weigh in! Am I crazy? What does all this mean? Help me out here, Potter fandom!

 

 

6 thoughts on “I Just had the Most Mind Blowing Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Revelation

  1. Pingback: In Defense of Cursed Child | Escaping Reality – One Book at a Time

  2. I must say is a really cool theory. The only thing I didn’t like about the story on this plot is that, at the end, we don’t know what they do with Delphi, and I think that if they’re going to continue this story, may be in at least 5+ years.

Leave a Reply

