Author Interview: Mirriam Neal

It’s double post day! (That’s totally a thing. Well, now it is, at least…) Here’s to another fabulous book blogger that y’all should totally check out — my good friend and author Sarah Rose, with her blog On Another Note! Check out her awesome interviewing skills, and then go follow her on her blog! Also, I really want to read Paper Crowns now…. it sounds amazing!

On Another Note

author interview.jpg

There are some bloggers who are simply unmistakable and unforgettable. Mirriam Neal is such a blogger. The first time I read one of her posts, I felt her storytelling seep into my soul. So much, that it’s been nearly two years and I haven’t forgotten the first post I read on her blog. I stumbled on her writing by following a rabbit trail of three or four other blogs, but hers is the only one in that trail I still read consistently. Mirriam writes with such eloquence and depth, but also whimsy and humor. Today, we’re celebrating the recent debut of her novel, Paper Crowns. (Which I desperately need to read. Curse homework for interfering with my reading habits.)

Until I can read the full novel, below is a little preview of Paper Crowns: 

pc.pngGinger has lived in seclusion, with only her aunt Malgarel and her blue cat, Halcyon, to keep her company…

View original post 1,129 more words

One thought on “Author Interview: Mirriam Neal

Leave a Reply

