2013 Challenges

I figured, since I’m writing a book review blog, I might as well jump on the Reading Challenge/Meme bandwagon!

So what reading challenges am I doing this year? Glad you asked. ;)

The 2013 Standalone Reading Challenge

2013 Standalone Reading Challenge

By Icey Books & I Like These Books, The 2013 Standalone Reading Challenge is fairly simple; “To read 15 Young Adult and Middle Grade standalone novels in 2013 that are released in the United States between January 1, 2013 and December 31, 2013.” I’m excited to participate in this one because, as you probably know by now, I love reading series’, yeah, but every once in a while it is a VERY welcome relief to read a standalone novel.

The 2013 Sophomore Reading Challenge

sophomore2013

Created last year by Chick Loves Lit, the 2013 Sophomore Reading Challenge is also fairly simple; “Your challenge is to read 10 sophomore (Second book published by a certain author) YA/MG novels in 2013. To officially participate, you need a Goodreads account or blog where you post reviews in English.” There is a Goodreads group created for the challenge, where you can view a selection of books that could count towards this challenge. I’m really looking forward to this one!

And of course…

The 2013 Goodreads Reading Challenge!

logoI’m really excited for this one! For the Goodreads Challenge all you need is a Goodreads Account, and a goal of how many books you want to read this year. I’m going with 150 for now, but I’m not sure if I’ll be able to complete that goal, because of the increased school-work-load expected this fall. BUT, you can keep an eye on my progress here.

Feel free to join me on any (or all!) of these challenges!

Happy New Year, everyone! 

Good luck!

Leave a Reply

