The Liebster Award

20120229-045946

Thank you so much to  2 Bookworms, 1 Blog for nominating me for this award! This award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. Liebster is a German word meaning sweetest, cute, kind, valued and several other words of adoration.

The rules are simple: you have to answer eleven questions from the person who nominated you, then nominate eleven other blogs (with under 200 followers) who then have to answer your eleven questions.

So here goes:

My Answers:

If you could live inside the world of a book or television show for a week, which one would it be and what would you do?

Hmm… That’s a really hard one! Probably either a) Harry Potter, b) Ranger’s Apprentice, or c) BBC’s Robin Hood. a) I would hang out with the D.A. and just go about daily business at Hogwarts. b) I’d become best friends with Will, Alyss, and Halt, and (hopefully) take a crash-course in Ranger training and tag along on a few lower-ranked missions. c) I’d join Robin’s gang and live in the forest with all them. It would be amazing. :) 

What is your dream place to live?

My dream place? Probably somewhere fictional, but in real life? Somewhere in Texas (duh!) with a fairly big house, and a lot of land, with horses, of course!

What is your favorite book?

Harry Potter. Nothing can beat Harry Potter. You can see my Top 10 here

Which criminal would you be and why?

Hmm… that’s a hard one. I’d probably have to go with Day, from Legend, by Marie Lu. Best. Criminal. Ever! :)

Why did you start blogging?

Well, I’m homeschooled, and I read NON-STOP. So my dad told me that I s

hould start writing a book review blog for my English class, so I did. And I love it!

If you could have any super power what would it be and why?

The ability to freeze time momentarily to come up with a clever comeback. Because that would just be amazing.

If you could change one thing about your life what would it be?

I would probably change the fact

that I only go out to the barn once or twice a week.

Would you rather be rich or famous?

Probably rich. Being famous would just get annoying after a while.

Have you ever left the country you live in?

Nope. I’ve been in the states my whole life. 

Though a lot of people DO say I have a british accent. ;)

If you could remake a movie that was based on a book with a unlimited amount of money which one would you choose?

Easy. Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief. 

What is your favorite childhood toy?

My favorite childhood toy was probably my brown stuffed horse, “Horsey”. Creative, right?

My Questions:

1. What is the best book-to-movie adaption you’ve seen?

2. If you could spend a day with any fictional character, who would it be and why?

3. When did you fall in love with reading?

4. How did you come up with your blog name?

5. If you could visit any place in the world, where would you go and why?

6. What is your favorite past-time (other than reading)?

7. What do you consider the most beautiful place in the world?

8. What is your favorite event in the Olympics (either one)?

9. What is the best present you’ve ever gotten?

10. Who is your favorite author of all time?

11. What is your favorite aspect of reading?

Nominees:

1. AnalyzeMaster

2. Karen @ Karen Alyse – Unconditionally Me

3. Ashley & Katie @ After the Last Page

4.Alishia @ Treasured Tales for Young Adults

5.Dusty Crabtree

6.Kate Ormand

7. The YA Book Blog

8. Orchita @ Happy In Between

9. Magic @ Books Are Magical

10. Stephanie @ Fun With Books

11. Katrina @ I Have Lived a Thousand Lives

Leave a comment