Review: Something Sweet — By Beverly Farr

30239103

Cover image and summary from goodreads.com.

 Title: Something Sweet (Love and Chocolate, #3)

Author: Beverly Farr

Rating: ★★★★★ (5.5 of 5)

Genre / Pages: Sweet Romance / 144 pages

Summary: As the single parent of a child on the Autism Spectrum, Amanda doesn’t think her life is sweet. She’s too tired, over-worked, and worried to even consider the possibility of finding love. Then she meets charming Rick Boudreaux, the millionaire owner of Aunt Mimi’s bakery, who just might have the recipe for happily ever after.

Something Sweet is book three in the Love and Chocolate Series. Each is a stand-alone sweet romance without cliffhangers.

Cover Review: Can we say awk? Also, in the book, the girl doesn’t cook much, the guy is a professional chef, so I’m pretty sure the cover image didn’t even happen. It’s still a kinda cute cover, though.

My Review: I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. I absolutely adored this book. Everything about it. The characters, the plot, the romance, the plot twist, everything was beyond fantastic. I couldn’t put it down, and reading it made me very happy. As you’ve probably read me say a million times, I love anything and everything written by Beverly Farr, because her writing is absolutely magical.

I think my favorite part about this book is Amanda’s job and the premise of the whole book. She is a fiercely independent single parent of an autistic child, she works at a matchmaking company, and is dating a millionaire. One thing I love about Beverly Farr’s romance novels is that there is ALWAYS more to the story than just romance. There’s intrigue, danger, realistic life roadblocks. Her books may have a happily ever after, but getting there is never an easy road. Did I mention that I freakin’ LOVE this book? Cuz I did! My favorite out of the series, by far. I really want to re-read it now…

One of the great things about this series is that they are all standalone novels – though the characters from the different novels do interact a lot, it’s definitely not necessary to read the series in order, but it is fun. Check out my review of the first book, Corporate Husband, HERE. And my review of the second book, Marry The Doctor, HERE.

Content Advisory: It’s a sweet romance novel. The author puts it this way:

“Very little swearing. There may be an occasional hell or damn, maybe even a b*tch, but there will be no Lord’s name in vain and no f-bombs. No explicit sex scenes. Characters might discuss sex, but any love scenes are off screen (Think AFRICAN QUEEN).”

To Sum it Up: If you HAVEN’T yet read Something Sweet, you really should! Looking for a quick, relaxing, and sweet (pun sorta intended) story? This is the book for you! Seriously, I loved this book. Go read it! I would recommend Something Sweet to anyone over 13+.

Leave a Reply

