It’s July 31st! That can only mean four things….

You’re probably wondering what those four things are. Let me explain…

My photo, via Instagram. Photo links to my account. @escapingreality1bookatatime

My photo, via Instagram. Photo links to my account. @escapingreality1bookatatime

1. It’s J.K. Rowling’s 50th birthday! Happy Birthday, Queen Rowling!

Photo property of Light Up Jo's Birthday. Image links to fundraiser page.

Photo property of Light Up Jo’s Birthday. Image links to fundraiser page.

Her books have brought me happiness when I’ve been down. They’ve taught me about victory, even after suffering a horrible defeat. They taught me to be confident in myself. Words can’t really express how much I owe to her. I love her! She’s helped me so much. They’re the best books I’ve ever read.

Oh, Jo. Thank you!

2. It’s Harry Potter’s 35th birthday! Happy Birthday, Harry!

Image mine via Instagram. Photo links to my account @escapingreality1bookatatime

Image mine via Instagram. Photo links to my account @escapingreality1bookatatime

And Harry… Harry taught me that friends are more important than anything else. He taught me that anything is possible. And he taught me that love is the greatest weapon of all.

3. It’s J.A. Dalley’s 23rd birthday! Happy Birthday, James!

Image mine via Instagram. Photo links to my account @escapingreality1bookatatime

Image mine via Instagram. Photo links to my account @escapingreality1bookatatime

Author of the Almek Manning novels, my favorite YA military sci-fi series. Have you read it yet? If not you HAVE to check it out here! And to give you an idea of what it’s about…

The synopsis of the first book, the Zochtil:

Jump to the Stars! Join the Solar Fleet!

The Solar Fleet faces just two problems: one, the alien blockade that prevents any ship from leaving the solar system, and two, the United Monarchy of Europe, which is tying up most of the Solar Fleet’s resources, thus preventing them from attacking the blockade.

Almek Manning is eighteen and wishes to join the Solar Fleet as a midshipman and train at the Academy. However, Almek has a few problems of his own to overcome before he can go to the Academy, the first of which is to escape from a United Monarchy of Europe detention facility.

Go buy it now! You won’t regret it!

4. And finally…. the big announcement… I have a #Bookstagram account! 

Image links to my account: @escapingreality1bookatatime

Image links to my account: @escapingreality1bookatatime

So, maybe this wasn’t given for the 31st, but I figured it was as good a time as any to make my announcement. Head on over to Instagram and follow me for lots of bookish fun! You won’t regret it! Also, if you have any tips for new Bookstagramers, I would be ever so grateful for them! Y’all are the best!

Now go celebrate these 4 things! Have a wonderful day!

Tips for Bookstagrammers? Has Harry Potter / J.K. Rowling influenced your life? What do they mean to you? Have you donated to Light Up Jo’s Birthday yet? Followed me? ;) Comment below!

Leave a Reply

