#SHELFIE

So, I decided to hop on the bandwagon. However, when I took the #Shelfie I was in a hurry to get to school, so it’s not a very high quality one. Anyway, this is one of my 5 personal bookshelves. It’s my personal favorite. Isn’t it beautiful? In my room, I own about 400 ish books. 50 of which are signed by the author. In my house? Well, let’s just say, I wouldn’t want to attempt to count them. Each room has at least one, if not two, bookshelves, and then we have a library and hall which are floor to ceiling bookshelves, soo…

Anyway, I thought this was a good way to begin the end of the hiatus! Enjoy!

 

My shelf!

My shelf!

Since it’s such a terrible picture, I figure an explanation is in order. My top shelf has my legend books. Le Morte D’Arthur, Sherwood Forest, etc. They’re mostly Robin Hood and Arthurian legends, my two personal favorites. It also houses some of the spillover Harry Potter memorabilia. :)

The second shelf is part of my Harry Potter collection. I have the full Mary Grandpre editions, half of the original British children’s editions, plus tons of related books such as Page to Screen, Harry Potter and the Art of Spying, We Love You Harry Potter, We’ll Tell You Why, etc.

The third shelf is my Work and the Glory collection. Along with a few carefully placed vintage books that I’ll probably never read, but they LOOK gorgeous! This is the closest my shelf’s have ever come to pretty over practical.

The fourth shelf is a bunch of my random books that I love, along with a few of the horses from my Breyer collection. I’ve got The Illiad, Four, Lincoln, 7 Habits of Highly Effective teens, Gregor and the Code of the Claw, the Buffy books, and more.

The fifth shelf didn’t fit in my frame. I’ll try to post a high quality image of this shelfie soon, so if you can’t read the titles now, just wait a few hours!

Love,

Lynette ❤

 

One thought on “#SHELFIE

Leave a Reply

