A-Kon and an Apology.

Hey y’all!
First of all, I apologize for my short hiatus from posting. I’ve been trying to figure out my schedule now that school’s out. Don’t worry, though! It’s gonna involve a LOT of reading and blogging!

On other news, I will be attending A-Kon in Dallas today! I can’t really call myself an anime fan (I’ve seen next to none), but three amazing authors will be there.

Esther Friesner — Author of the “Princesses of Myth” series.

involve Most well known, was her first book in the series, a mythological historical fiction (is that a thing?) following the childhood and early life of Helen of Troy, Nobody’s Princess.

Image from Goodreads.com. Image links to goodreads book page.

Image from Goodreads.com. Image links to goodreads book page.

I had actually not even heard of these books prior to learning that Esther was going to be at A-Kon. I picked up the first one, and a few chapters in, I was hooked! The second one was even better, and I cannot WAIT to read the rest of her books! I’m bringing my copies of Nobody’s Princess  and it’s sequel Nobody’s Prize for Ms. Friesner to sign. I’ll be sure to post reviews and pictures! :)

Elizabeth Moon — Author of many Fantasy and Science Fiction novels

Most well known for her Fantasy trilogy, The Deed of Paksenarrion, a medieval novel sometimes put on the level of Lord of the Rings in writing style and world building, and her Sci-Fi/Dystopian novel The Speed of Dark. She is also renowned for many other sci-fi and fantasy novels and series’.

Cover image from Goodreads.com. Image links to Goodreads book page.

Cover image from Goodreads.com. Image links to Goodreads book page.

Cover image from Goodreads.com. Image links to Goodreads book page.

Cover image from Goodreads.com. Image links to Goodreads book page.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have not yet read any of her novels, however my brother has read her sci-fi series’ and loves them. I will be bringing my copy of the first novel in her The Deed of Paksenarrion series for her to sign. I will be sure to review it after reading! :)

 

John G. Hemry alias Jack Campbell — Author of the JAG in Space series and The Lost Fleet series.

Well known for his excellent Military Science Fiction and great novels, I have yet to read any of his books, but will be bringing my copy of the first novel in his JAG in Space series for him to sign. I’m looking forward to meeting him.

Cover image from Goodreads.com. Image links to Goodreads book page.

Cover image from Goodreads.com. Image links to Goodreads book page.

 

So, that’s what I’m up to! I’ve been reading TONS, as you can tell from my Goodreads Page, I just haven’t had the chance to sit down and write up the reviews, join in on the memes and summer reading challenges, and really dive back into the world of book blogging after a stressful second semester of college. But I am ready to go, so welcome back Lynette, Book Blogger Extraordinaire. Haha, yeah, right. But, I’m going to try my hardest! Thanks everybody for your continued support!

~Lynette D. ♥

Leave a Reply

