Halloween!

I love Halloween. Most of my costumes are planned approximately 4 years in advance, and all are incredibly intricate. So with no further ado… Lynette’s Halloween Costume of 2013…

Alyss Mainwaring, King’s Courier

The Ranger’s Apprentice Series – By John Flanagan

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s not PERFECT… but it’s pretty dang close! My amazing mother did all the sewing for the cloak and dress, and I had a fantastic time wearing it! My dagger is hidden, but easily accessible, in my boot. I spent quite a bit of time on this one, but it was definitely worth it. Probably one of my favorite costumes so far, because I LOVE dressing up! :) What do y’all think?

6 thoughts on “Halloween!

  1. Pingback: A Literary Halloween! | Escaping Reality – One Book at a Time

Leave a Reply

