Top Ten Things That Make Your Life As A Reader/Book Blogger Easier

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, this meme is all about making book-ish lists of your "Top Ten"s!

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, this meme is all about making book-ish lists of your “Top Ten”s!

Top Ten Things That Make Your Life As A Reader/Book Blogger Easier

(Not Necessarily in the Following Order)

Goodreads. Definitely. I keep a log of the books I’ve read starting from 2011, and have currently logged 567 read books.

Other Bloggers. Particularly Deb at Debz Bookshelf and Aneeqah at My Not So Real Life. They helped me a lot when I was first getting started!

WordPress. I’ve tried using other sites. Blogspot, and my personal least favorite, Wix. But WordPress is just amazing.

Libraries. Okay, seriously? I’d be broke if I tried to run a book review blog AND buy all the books I read. (The fact that I have about 300 books in my room, and a whole other room floor to ceiling bookshelves? Not relevant here.)

Amazing Authors. Having great books to review makes for easy reviewing!

Well… That’s all I can come up with, but they are LIFESAVERS. I know I’m not a perfect blogger yet, but I’m getting there, I hope. Keep your eyes out for a giveaway! Hopefully one’ll be coming soon! :)

One thought on “Top Ten Things That Make Your Life As A Reader/Book Blogger Easier

  1. I envy you your floor-to-ceiling bookshelves… I also love my library, and swear that I rarely buy books unless I really love them and, um, pay no mind to the many shelves I do have…

Leave a Reply

