My Top Ten Most Intimidating Books

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, this meme is all about making book-ish lists of your "Top Ten"s!

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, this meme is all about making book-ish lists of your “Top Ten”s!

 Top Ten Intimidating Books

(Not Necessarily in the Following Order)

You’ve had them on your shelf for ages. You really DO want to read them, but every time you reach towards them, you pull back. You make excuses. The font’s too small. It was written too long ago – you won’t understand it. You just don’t have time. It’s a huge book. You have other books you HAVE to read. You can’tcommit to a series. You’re not in ‘the mood’. The excuses go on and on. What are these books for you? My Top Ten Most Intimidating Books:

 

Hopefully I can get past my intimidation and read a few of these of the summer!

What’s your Top Ten for this week?

One thought on “My Top Ten Most Intimidating Books

  1. You are so right about all of the crazy excuses we make when picking a new book. I also make these excuses when I go to pick up aGaTB. I’ve heard such great things about it but I just cant pick it up right now.

Leave a Reply

